Amy Adams Gowan's Blog

"I might have had a tough break, but I have an awful lot to live for." Lou Gehrig, July 4, 1939

Walk to Defeat ALS

http://web.alsa.org/site/TR?pg=team&fr_id=6462&team_id=184375

Go to this link and see for yourself what my amazing husband, Robert, friends and family have done for the walk in Nashville, October 30. If you haven’t signed up, join in the party!

It all started with Aunt Alta and Uncle Jim Simpson in Memphis. They started Team Amy. We had a great team and walk on a beautiful Fall Day in Memphis on October 9. Tina Reynolds brought in the Autozone posse and it was a euphoric day. If you don’t know Aunt Alta, I will say with some prejudice that she is one, if not the best, realtor in Memphis. She and mentor Will Griffin, Sr. are responsible for unleashing me as a real estate attorney. Both were out in full support of me as they have been for 44+ and 25+ years respectively. All so humbling and I am so thankful for all the family and friends that keep me going in this journey.

2 Comments»

  Nelda Lee Sturgeon wrote @

We love you and yours Amy!

  Aunt Alta wrote @

I was holding my breath all day Tuesday and was sorry to hear that the Emory stem cell test worked out the way it did, but I am sure it was best. You just have to trust that the right thing happened. I also think it is wonderful that you have such an open mind to check out everything. We are pulling for you all the way. Have a good trip to Miami. We love you.


Leave a comment